Portland Public Library will be closed
in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day      Thursday, January 1, 2015

Martin Luther King Jr. Day    Monday, January 19

Presidents’ Day      Monday, February 16

Patriots Day    Monday, April 20

Memorial Day         Monday, May 25

Independence Day Saturday, July 4

Labor Day       Monday, September 7

Columbus Day       Monday, October 12

Veterans Day          Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day          Thursday, November 26

Closing at 1 PM on Christmas Eve       Thursday, December 24

Christmas Day       Friday, December 25

Closing at 1 PM on New Year’s Eve     Thursday, December 31

New Year’s Day      Friday, January 1, 2016

 

Can’t wait???

You can continue to enjoy good reads and explore new things with your library card — even while we’re closed: