UPDATE 3/24: DATE CHANGE: All Library locations are closed until Monday, April 27. As we receive new information, we will update you on our website and social media. Please hold onto all library materials as staff will not be in the building. There will be no overdue fees incurred during this time. See our COVID-19 information page for links to current health information. We encourage you to use our ebooks CloudLibrary or explore our many and varied eResources for all ages under the eLibrary tab. If you would like to open a temporary eResource library card, please email us at lending@portlib.org .
X
Learn how to use my PPL
Donate to PPL
Connect with the Library:
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 
 
Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756 admin@portlib.org
Youth Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlib.org
Development Ext. 759 smith@portlib.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 721 forester@portlib.org
Interlibrary Loan Ext. 735 ill@portlib.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlib.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlib.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlib.org
Programming Ext. 723 robinson@portlib.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlib.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlib.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlib.org
Website or Login Help Ext. 730 lending@portlib.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x756
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlib.org x755
Jenna Mayotte Associate Director mayotte@portlib.org x736
George Cooper Director of Finance cooper@portlib.org x760
Kim Brown Director of Human Resources brown@portlib.org x768
Kristin Forester Assistant to the Executive Director forester@portlib.org x755
Andy Cavacco Finance & Human Resources Specialist cavacco@portlib.org x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x759
Kristen Smith Director of Development & External Relations smith@portlib.org x759
Lewis Robinson Interim Programming Manager robinson@portlib.org x723
Reference & Leadership Contacts:
Business & Government Will Bandoma, Librarian bandoma@portlib.org x729
Youth Services Mary Peverada, Team Leader peverada@portlib.org x707
Literature & Language Sarah Skawinski, Librarian skawinski@portlib.org x726
Art & Culture Raminta Moore, Librarian moore@portlib.org x711
Health Rebecca Starr, Librarian starr@portlib.org x728
Science & Technology Meg Gray, Librarian gray@portlib.org x729
Portland History Abraham Schechter, Librarian abraham@portlib.org x747
Teen Services Kelley Blue, Librarian blue@portlib.org x707
Cataloging Gabrielle Daniello, Librarian daniello@portlib.org x750
Technical Services Julia Wilcox, Manager Technical Services wilcox@portlib.org x748
Technology Infrastructure Rob Wolff wolff@portlib.org x760
 Adult Services Jessie Goodwin, Adult Services Director goodwin@portlib.org  x732
Branch Contacts:
Burbank Branch Jim Charette, Branch Manager charette@portlib.org
Peaks Branch Jerri Blatt, Branch Manager blatt@portlib.org
Riverton Branch Catherine Curran, Branch Manager curran@portlib.org
Portable Library Steve Weigle, Branch Manager weigle@portlib.org