Our Peaks branch is open at the Peaks school. Renovation of the Community Center & Library is underway.
Join the effort by making a gift!
X
Learn how to use my PPL
Donate to PPL
Connect with the Library:
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 
 
Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756 admin@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Youth Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Development Ext. 759 levine@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 721 nowell@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Interlibrary Loan Ext. 735 ill@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Programming Ext. 723 weyand@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Website or Login Help Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x756
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlandpubliclibrary.org x755
Jenna Mayotte Associate Director mayotte@portlandpubliclibrary.org x736
George Cooper Director of Finance cooper@portlandpubliclibrary.org x760
Ann-Marie Mahoney Director of Human Resources mahoney@portlandpubliclibrary.org x768
Wendy Nowell Assistant to the Executive Director nowell@portlandpubliclibrary.org x755
Joyce Vacca Finance & Human Resources Specialist vacca@portlandpubliclibrary.org x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x758
Emily Levine Director of Development & External Relations levine@portlandpubliclibrary.org x759
Rachael Weyand Programming Manager weyand@portlandpubliclibrary.org x723
Teams & Leadership Contacts:
Business & Government Will Bandoma, Team Leader bandoma@portlandpubliclibrary.org x729
Youth Services Jerri Blatt, Team Leader blatt@portlandpubliclibrary.org x707
Literature & Language Sarah Skawinsky, Team Leader skawinsky@portlandpubliclibrary.org x732
Art & Culture Raminta Moore, Team Leader moore@portlandpubliclibrary.org x711
Health Brandie Burrows, Team Leader burrows@portlandpubliclibrary.org x732
Science & Technology Meg Gray, Team Leader gray@portlandpubliclibrary.org x284
Portland History Abraham Schechter, Team Leader abraham@portlandpubliclibrary.org x747
Teen Services Kelley Blue, Team Leader blue@portlandpubliclibrary.org x707
Walk-In Services Kathleen Spahn, Team Leader spahn@portlandpubliclibrarylorg x709
Connect-In Services Gabrielle Daniello, Team Leader daniello@portlandpubliclibrary.org x709
Portable Library Services Steve Weigle, Team Leader weigle@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Institutional Research Julie Wilcox, Team Leader wilcox@portlandpubliclibrary.org x716
Technology Infrastructure Scott MacCallum, Team Leader maccallum@portlandpubliclibrary.org x771
Branch Contacts:
Burbank Branch Jim Charette, Branch Manager charette@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Peaks Branch Priscilla Webster, Branch Manager webster@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Riverton Branch Catherine Curran, Branch Manager curran@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portable Library Steve Weigle, Branch Manager weigle@portlandpubliclibrary.org