The Main Library and all branches are now open to the public. Masks are required. Check here for branch hours.
COVID19 Resources: Find trusted information and city/state updates, with some information available in many languages.
X



Connect with the Library:
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 
 
Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756 admin@portlib.org
Youth Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlib.org
Development Ext. 759 scott@portlib.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 721 forester@portlib.org
Interlibrary Loan Ext. 735 ill@portlib.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlib.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlib.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlib.org
Programming Ext. 723 harkness@portlib.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlib.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlib.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlib.org
Website or Login Help Ext. 730 lending@portlib.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x756
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlib.org x755
Jessie Goodwin Associate Director goodwin@portlib.org x736
Marianne Sensale-Guerin Director of Finance guerin@portlib.org x760
Director of Human Resources hr@portlib.org x768
Megan “MC” Coyle Assistant to the Executive Director coyle@portlib.org x755
Andy Cavacco Finance & Human Resources Specialist cavacco@portlib.org x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x759
Zoe Alexis Scott Director of Advancement & External Relations scott@portlib.org x759
Rachael Harkness Programming Manager harkness@portlib.org x723
Reference & Leadership Contacts:
Business & Government Myles Robert, Librarian robert@portlib.org x736
Youth Services Mary Peverada, Team Leader peverada@portlib.org x707
Literature & Language Rebecca Starr, Librarian starr@portlib.org x728
Arts & Culture Raminta Moore, Librarian moore@portlib.org x711
Health & Science Aaron Rosenblum, Librarian rosenblum@portlib.org x727
Outreach & Technology Casey Grant, Librarian grant@portlib.org x729
Portland History Abraham Schechter, Librarian abraham@portlib.org x747
Teen Services Kelley Blue, Librarian blue@portlib.org x707
Cataloging Gabrielle Daniello, Librarian daniello@portlib.org x750
Technical Services Julia Wilcox, Manager Technical Services wilcox@portlib.org x748
Technology Infrastructure Rob Wolff wolff@portlib.org x760
 Adult Services Sarah Skawinski, Adult Services Director skawinski@portlib.org  x726
Branch Contacts:
Burbank Branch Jim Charette, Branch Manager charette@portlib.org
Peaks Branch Jerri Blatt, Branch Manager blatt@portlib.org
Riverton Branch Catherine Curran, Branch Manager curran@portlib.org
Portable Library Steve Weigle, Branch Manager weigle@portlib.org