The Library will close at 2:30 pm today, Wednesday, 11/26/14, due to the weather. Items due today will be extended until Friday. Be safe! And Happy Thanksgiving! Looking for something to read, watch, or listen to? Explore our download and streaming resources and share with friends.
X
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
Steve PodgajnyRead Steve Podgajny’s
Director’s Updates
in our blog
Life of the Library
Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portland.lib.me.us
Development Ext. 759 levine@portland.lib.me.us
Facilities Rentals Ext. 721 nowell@portland.lib.me.us
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portland.lib.me.us
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portland.lib.me.us
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portland.lib.me.us
Programming Ext. 723 weyand@portland.lib.me.us
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portland.lib.me.us
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portland.lib.me.us
Teen Services Ext. 773 kiersh@portland.lib.me.us
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x756
Stephen J. Podgajny Executive Director podgajny@portland.lib.me.us x755
Sarah Campbell Associate Director campbell@portland.lib.me.us x736
George Cooper Director of Finance cooper@portland.lib.me.us x760
Linda Albert Director of Human Resources albert@portland.lib.me.us x768
Wendy Nowell Assistant to the Executive Director nowell@portland.lib.me.us x755
Joyce Vacca Finance & Human Resources Specialist vacca@portland.lib.me.us x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x758
Emily Levine Director of Development & External Relations levine@portland.lib.me.us x759
Rachael Weyand Programming Manager weyand@portland.lib.me.us x723
Teams & Leadership Contacts:
Business & Government Team Sonya Durney, Team Leader durney@portland.lib.me.us x729
Children’s Team Mary Peverada, Team Leader peverada@portland.lib.me.us x707
City of Readers Team Jim Charette, Team Leader charette@portland.lib.me.us x728
Cultural Center Team Tom Wilsbach, Team Leader wilsbach@portland.lib.me.us x711
Health Team Linda Putnam, Team Leader putnam@portland.lib.me.us x732
Science & Technology Team Samantha Soucy, Team Leader soucy@portland.lib.me.us x284
Portland History Team Abraham Schechter, Team Leader abraham@portland.lib.me.us x747
Teen Team Dave Kiersh, Team Leader kiersh@portland.lib.me.us x707
Walk-In Services Team Kathleen Spahn, Team Leader spahn@portland.lib.me.us x709
Connect-In Services Team Kathleen Spahn, Team Leader spahn@portland.lib.me.us x709
Portable Library Services Team Steve Weigle, Team Leader weigle@portland.lib.me.us
Institutional Research Team Brian Damien, Team Leader damien@portland.lib.me.us x716
Technology Infrastructure Team Scott MacCallum, Team Leader maccallum@portland.lib.me.us x771

Branches