The Library will be open today Wed, 1/27/15. The Bookmobile will not be going out on the road today, but should be on the usual schedule tomorrow (Thurs). Due dates have been extended to 1/30/15. Looking for something to read, watch, or download? Explore our download and streaming resources and share with friends.
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
Steve PodgajnyRead Steve Podgajny’s
Director’s Updates
in our blog
Life of the Library
Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756
Children’s Services Ext. 707
Development Ext. 759
Facilities Rentals Ext. 721
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730
Outreach Services Ext. 717
Portland Room Ext. 747
Programming Ext. 723
Public Computing Ext. 708
Research & Information Services Ext. 725
Teen Services Ext. 773
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x756
Stephen J. Podgajny Executive Director x755
Sarah Campbell Associate Director x736
George Cooper Director of Finance x760
Linda Albert Director of Human Resources x768
Wendy Nowell Assistant to the Executive Director x755
Joyce Vacca Finance & Human Resources Specialist x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x758
Emily Levine Director of Development & External Relations x759
Rachael Weyand Programming Manager x723
Teams & Leadership Contacts:
Business & Government Team Sonya Durney, Team Leader x729
Children’s Team Mary Peverada, Team Leader x707
City of Readers Team Jim Charette, Team Leader x728
Cultural Center Team Tom Wilsbach, Team Leader x711
Health Team Linda Putnam, Team Leader x732
Science & Technology Team Samantha Soucy, Team Leader x284
Portland History Team Abraham Schechter, Team Leader x747
Teen Team Dave Kiersh, Team Leader x707
Walk-In Services Team Kathleen Spahn, Team Leader x709
Connect-In Services Team Kathleen Spahn, Team Leader x709
Portable Library Services Team Steve Weigle, Team Leader
Institutional Research Team Brian Damien, Team Leader x716
Technology Infrastructure Team Scott MacCallum, Team Leader x771