Some patrons may be having trouble using our Marvel! database resources from home. We are working on the problem with the state and hope to have this resolved soon. The Reference Desk may be able to offer some assistance (871-1700 x725). Our apologies for any inconvenience.
X
Bookmobile

Visit us!

Portland Public Library system includes the Main Library, three branches, Portable Library services including a bookmobile, and a collections Annex. Use the map to find the location most convenient to you for detailed hours, events, and contact information. See our Holiday Schedule for planned closings.

A
Portland Library - main branch
5 Monument Square
Portland, Maine 04101

(207) 871-1700
reference@portland.lib.me.us lending@portland.lib.me.us
Today: 10:00AM - 7:00PM
B
Burbank Branch
377 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103

207-774-4229
burbank@portland.lib.me.us
Today: 10am-6pm
C
riverton exterior2 (2)
1600 Forest Avenue
Portland, ME 04103

207-797-2915
riverton@portland.lib.me.us
Today: 1pm-6pm
D
PKS-building-photos-2006
129 Island Avenue
Peaks Island, ME 04108

207-766-5540
peaks@portland.lib.me.us
Today: 10am-4pm
Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portland.lib.me.us
Development Ext. 759 levine@portland.lib.me.us
Facilities Rentals Ext. 721 nowell@portland.lib.me.us
Lending Services Ext. 730 lending@portland.lib.me.us
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portland.lib.me.us
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portland.lib.me.us
Programming Ext. 723 weyand@portland.lib.me.us
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portland.lib.me.us
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portland.lib.me.us
Teen Services Ext. 773 kiersh@portland.lib.me.us
Connect with the Library:

Stay connected with Portland Public Library. Join the discussion!

Like us on Facebook » Follow us on Twitter » Sign up for PPL updates » Read the PPL blog »