NEW UPDATE JUNE 1: PPL bookdrops are open! Materials are due June 29 and no overdue fees will be incurred until after that date including MaineCat and ILL items. See our FAQ page for more details. We are developing plans for re-establishing services at our locations in conjunction with city and state authorities. We look forward to being able to welcome you to the Library again, and we will make a public announcement when our re-open date is set. See our COVID-19 information page for links to current health information in multiple languages. Reference will be answering questions Mon-Fri, 10am-4pm, 871-1700 x725. If you would like to open a temporary eResource library card, please email us at lending@portlib.org
X

Portland Public Library will be closed
in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day      Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King Jr. Day    Monday, January 20

Presidents’ Day      Monday, February 17

Patriots Day    Monday, April 20

Memorial Day         Monday, May 25

Independence Day      Saturday, July 4

Labor Day       Monday, September 7

Indigenous Peoples’ Day      Monday, October 12

Veterans Day          Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day          Thursday, November 26

Closing at 1 PM for Christmas Eve       Thursday, December 24, 2020

Christmas Day       Friday, December 25, 2020

Closing at 1 PM for New Year’s Eve     Thursday, December 31, 2020

New Year’s Day     Friday, January 1, 2021

 

Can’t wait???

You can continue to enjoy good reads and explore new things with your library card — even while we’re closed: