Portland Public Library will be closed
in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day      Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr. Day    Monday, January 16

Presidents’ Day      Monday, February 17

Patriots Day    Monday, April 17

Memorial Day         Monday, May 29

Independence Day      Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day       Monday, September 4

Columbus Day       Monday, October 9

Veterans Day          Saturday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day          Thursday, November 23

Closing at 1 PM for Christmas Eve       Saturday, December 23, 2017

Christmas Day       Monday, December 25, 2017

Closing at 1 PM for New Year’s Eve     Saturday, December 30, 2017

New Year’s Day     Monday, January 1, 2018

 

Can’t wait???

You can continue to enjoy good reads and explore new things with your library card — even while we’re closed: