All Library locations will be closed on Mon. February 15 in observance of Presidents' Day. We will re-open for regular hours on Tues. February 16. Looking for something to read, watch, or download? Explore our download and streaming resources and share with friends.
X

Portland Public Library will be closed
in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day      Friday, January 1, 2016

Martin Luther King Jr. Day    Monday, January 18

Presidents’ Day      Monday, February 15

Patriots Day    Monday, April 18

Memorial Day         Monday, May 30

Independence Day      Monday, July 4

Labor Day       Monday, September 5

Columbus Day       Monday, October 10

Veterans Day          Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day          Thursday, November 24

Closing at 1 PM on Christmas Eve       Saturday, December 24

Christmas Day       Sunday, December 25

Closing at 1 PM on New Year’s Eve     Saturday, December 31

New Year’s Day      Sunday, January 1, 2017

 

Can’t wait???

You can continue to enjoy good reads and explore new things with your library card — even while we’re closed: