Our reorder of eclipse glasses has not arrived from the vendor so we are out of the special glasses required for viewing the eclipse. Check out this blog post on safe alternative viewing ideas: solar eclipse

X
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 

Read the Director’s Updates in our blog
Life of the Library

Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756  admin@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Development Ext. 759 levine@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 721 reservations@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Programming Ext. 723 harkness@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x756
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlandpubliclibrary.org x755
Jenna Mayotte Associate Director mayotte@portlandpubliclibrary.org x736
George Cooper Director of Finance cooper@portlandpubliclibrary.org x760
Ann-Marie Mahoney Director of Human Resources mahoney@portlandpubliclibrary.org x768
Wendy
Nowell
Assistant to the Executive Director nowell@portlandpubliclibrary.org x755
Joyce
Vacca
Finance & Human Resources Specialist vacca@portlandpubliclibrary.org x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x758
Emily Levine Director of Development & External Relations levine@portlandpubliclibrary.org x759
Rachael
Harkness
Programming Manager harkness@portlandpubliclibrary.org x723
Teams & Leadership Contacts:
Business & Government Team Sonya Durney,
Team Leader
durney@portlandpubliclibrary.org x729
Children’s Team Jerri Blatt,
Team Leader
blatt@portlandpubliclibrary.org x707
Literature & Language Team Sarah Skawinski,
Team Leader
skawinski@portlandpubliclibrary.org x726
Cultural Center Team Raminta Moore,
Team Leader
moore@portlandpubliclibrary.org x711
Health & Literacy Team Brandie Burrows,
Team Leader
burrows@portlandpubliclibrary.org x728
Science & Technology Team Meg Gray,
Team Leader
gray@portlandpubliclibrary.org x284
Portland History Team Abraham Schechter,
Team Leader
schechter@portlandpubliclibrary.org x747
Teen Team Kelley Blue,
Team Leader
blue@portlandpubliclibrary.org x773
Walk-In Services Team Kathleen Spahn,
Team Leader
spahn@portlandpubliclibrary.org x709
Connect-In Services Team Gabrielle Daniello,
Team Leader
daniello@portlandpubliclibrary.org x709
Community Outreach Services Team Meghan Gilliss gilliss@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Institutional Research Team Julie Wilcox,
Team Leader
wilcox@portlandpubliclibrary.org x748
Technology Infrastructure Team Scott MacCallum,
Team Leader
maccallum@portlandpubliclibrary.org x771

Branches