We are currently experiencing a problem with patron login and are working to resolve the problem. The Classic Catalog (under the "How Do I..." tab) is working if you want to log in to your account. If you need help with renewals or holds, please call 771-2730 and we'll be happy to assist you. Our apologies for the inconvenience.
X
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 

Read the Director’s Updates in our blog
Life of the Library

Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 757 admin@portlib.org
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlib.org
Development Ext. 759 smith@portlib.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 755 reservations@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Programming Ext. 723 harkness@portlib.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlib.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x757
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlib.org x755
Jessie Goodwin Associate Director goodwin@portlib.org x736
George Cooper Director of Finance cooper@portlib.org x760
Kim Brown Director of Human Resources brown@portlib.org x768
Kristin Forester Assistant to the Executive Director forester@portlib.org x755
Andy Cavacco Finance & Human Resources Specialist cavacco@portlib.org x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x759
Kristen Smith Director of Development & External Relations smith@portlib.org x759
Rachael
Harkness
Programming Manager harkness@portlib.org x723
Teams & Leadership Contacts:
Access Services Director Kathleen Spahn spahn@portlib.org x709
Youth Services Director Mary Peverada peverada@portlib.org x707
Adult Services Director Sarah Skawinski skawinski@portlib.org x726
Arts & Culture Librarian Raminta Moore moore@portlib.org x711
Business & Government Librarian Will Bandoma bandoma@portlib.org x727
Health & Science Librarian Rebecca Starr starr@portlib.org x728
Literature, Languages, & Literacy Librarian vacant skawinski@portlib.org x728
Outreach & Technology Librarian vacant skawinski@portlib.org x729
Portland History Librarian Abraham Schechter schechter@portlib.org x747
Teen Librarian Kelley Blue blue@portlib.org x773
Technical Services Manager Julie Wilcox wilcox@portlib.org x748
Information Technology Manager Rob Wolff wolff@portlib.org x771

Branches click for more information