All library locations will be closed Monday, Jan 18 in honor of Martin Luther King, Jr Day. We will resume our regular schedule on Tuesday, Jan 19.
1/4/21: Use these quick links to find PPL Services during COVID19.
PPL To Go: How to pickup your requests and book appointments if needed.
Public computers at the Main Library have been CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE due to the rising infection rate.
PPL Printing To Go is still available at the Main Library on Congress St.

COVID19 Resources: Find trusted information and city/state updates, with some information available in many languages.
X
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 

Read the Director’s Updates in our blog
Life of the Library

Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 757 admin@portlib.org
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlib.org
Development Ext. 759 development@portlib.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 755 reservations@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Programming Ext. 723 harkness@portlib.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlib.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x757
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlib.org x755
Jessie Goodwin Associate Director goodwin@portlib.org x736
Marianne Sensale-Guerin Director of Finance guerin@portlib.org x760
Director of Human Resources hr@portlib.org x768
Kristin Forester Assistant to the Executive Director forester@portlib.org x755
Andy Cavacco Finance & Human Resources Specialist cavacco@portlib.org x757
Advancement & Programming Contacts:
Advancement & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x759
Director of Advancement & External Relations forester@portlib.org x759
Rachael
Harkness
Programming Manager harkness@portlib.org x723
Department & Leadership Contacts:
Access Services Director Kathleen Spahn spahn@portlib.org x709
Youth Services Director Mary Peverada peverada@portlib.org x707
Adult Services Director Sarah Skawinski skawinski@portlib.org x726
Arts & Culture Librarian Raminta Moore moore@portlib.org x711
Business & Government Librarian Myles Robert robert@portlib.org x727
Health & Science Librarian Aaron Rosenblum rosenblum@portlib.org x728
Literature & Language Librarian Rebecca Starr starr@portlib.org x728
Outreach & Technology Librarian Casey Grant grant@portlib.org x729
Portland History Librarian Abraham Schechter schechter@portlib.org x747
Teen Librarian Kelley Blue blue@portlib.org x773
Technical Services Manager Julie Wilcox wilcox@portlib.org x748
Information Technology Manager Rob Wolff wolff@portlib.org x771

Branches click for more information