Use these quick links to find PPL Services during COVID19.
NOTE: ALL LIBRARY LOCATIONS ARE OFFERING ONLINE AND TO-GO SERVICES (no appointment necessary).
WE WILL BE CLOSED ON MONDAY, APRIL 19 FOR PATRIOT'S DAY.
PPL To Go: How to pick up your Holds.
PPL Printing To Go is still available at the Main Library on Congress St.

COVID19 Resources: Find trusted information and city/state updates, with some information available in many languages.
2021 Tax Resources: Information on tax forms and assistance available during the pandemic.
X
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 

Read the Director’s Updates in our blog
Life of the Library

Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 757 admin@portlib.org
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlib.org
Development Ext. 759 development@portlib.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 755 reservations@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Outreach Services Ext. 729 outreach@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Programming Ext. 723 harkness@portlib.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlib.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x757
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlib.org x755
Jessie Goodwin Associate Director goodwin@portlib.org x732
Marianne Sensale-Guerin Director of Finance guerin@portlib.org x760
Director of Human Resources hr@portlib.org x768
Kristin Forester Assistant to the Executive Director forester@portlib.org x755
Andy Cavacco Finance & Human Resources Specialist cavacco@portlib.org x757
Advancement & Programming Contacts:
Advancement & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x759
Zoë Alexis Scott Director of Advancement & External Relations scott@portlib.org x759
Rachael
Harkness
Programming Manager harkness@portlib.org x723
Department & Leadership Contacts:
Access Services Director Kathleen Spahn spahn@portlib.org x709
Youth Services Director Mary Peverada peverada@portlib.org x707
Adult Services Director Sarah Skawinski skawinski@portlib.org x726
Arts & Culture Librarian Raminta Moore moore@portlib.org x711
Business & Government Librarian Myles Robert robert@portlib.org x736
Health & Science Librarian Aaron Rosenblum rosenblum@portlib.org x727
Literature & Language Librarian Rebecca Starr starr@portlib.org x728
Outreach & Technology Librarian Casey Grant grant@portlib.org x729
Portland History Librarian Abraham Schechter schechter@portlib.org x747
Teen Librarian Kelley Blue blue@portlib.org x773
Technical Services Manager Julie Wilcox wilcox@portlib.org x748
Information Technology Manager Rob Wolff wolff@portlib.org x771

Branches click for more information