All Library locations will be closed on Mon May 27 in honor of Memorial Day. We will re-open with regular hours on Tue May 28, 2019. Looking for something to read or download? Explore our CloudLibrary or check out our resources under the eLibrary tab.
X
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 

Read the Director’s Updates in our blog
Life of the Library

Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756 admin@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Development Ext. 759 smith@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 755 reservations@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Programming Ext. 723 harkness@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x756
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlandpubliclibrary.org x755
Jenna Mayotte Associate Director mayotte@portlandpubliclibrary.org x736
George Cooper Director of Finance cooper@portlandpubliclibrary.org x760
Kim Brown Director of Human Resources brown@portlandpubliclibrary.org x768
Wendy
Nowell
Assistant to the Executive Director nowell@portlandpubliclibrary.org x755
Joyce
Vacca
Finance & Human Resources Specialist vacca@portlandpubliclibrary.org x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x756
Kristen Smith Director of Development & External Relations smith@portlandpubliclibrary.org x759
Rachael
Harkness
Programming Manager harkness@portlandpubliclibrary.org x723
Teams & Leadership Contacts:
Business & Government Will Bandoma bandoma@portlandpubliclibrary.org x727
Children’s Jerri Blatt blatt@portlandpubliclibrary.org x707
Literature & Language Sarah Skawinski skawinski@portlandpubliclibrary.org x726
Cultural Center Raminta Moore moore@portlandpubliclibrary.org x711
Health & Literacy Rebecca Starr starr@portlandpubliclibrary.org x728
Science & Technology Meg Gray gray@portlandpubliclibrary.org x729
Portland History Abraham Schechter schechter@portlandpubliclibrary.org x747
Teen Team Kelley Blue blue@portlandpubliclibrary.org x773
Walk-In Services Kathleen Spahn spahn@portlandpubliclibrary.org x709
Connect-In Services Gabrielle Daniello daniello@portlandpubliclibrary.org x709
Community Outreach Services Meghan Gilliss gilliss@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Institutional
Research
Julie Wilcox wilcox@portlandpubliclibrary.org x748
Technology Infrastructure George Cooper cooper@portlandpubliclibrary.org x760

Branches click for more information