UPDATE 3/24: DATE CHANGE: All Library locations are closed until Monday, April 27. As we receive new information, we will update you on our website and social media. Please hold onto all library materials as staff will not be in the building. There will be no overdue fees incurred during this time. See our COVID-19 information page for links to current health information. We encourage you to use our ebooks CloudLibrary or explore our many and varied eResources for all ages under the eLibrary tab. If you would like to open a temporary eResource library card, please email us at lending@portlib.org .
X
Portland Public Library
5 Monument Square
Portland ME 04101
Phone: 207-871-1700
Fax: 207-871-1703
 

Read the Director’s Updates in our blog
Life of the Library

Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756 admin@portlib.org
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlib.org
Development Ext. 759 smith@portlib.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 755 reservations@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services / Website Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Programming Ext. 723 robinson@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlib.org
Administration Contacts:
Administration Office (located at the Main Library): 207-871-1700 x756
Sarah Campbell Executive Director campbell@portlib.org x755
Jenna Mayotte Associate Director mayotte@portlib.org x736
George Cooper Director of Finance cooper@portlib.org x760
Kim Brown Director of Human Resources brown@portlib.org x768
Kristin Forester Assistant to the Executive Director forester@portlib.org x755
Andy Cavacco Finance & Human Resources Specialist cavacco@portlib.org x757
Development & Programming Contacts:
Development & Programming Office: 207-871-1700 x756
Kristen Smith Director of Development & External Relations smith@portlib.org x759
Rachael
Harkness
Programming Manager robinson@portlib.org x723
Teams & Leadership Contacts:
Business & Government Will Bandoma bandoma@portlib.org x727
Children’s Library Mary Peverada peverada@portlib.org x707
Literature & Language Sarah Skawinski skawinski@portlib.org x726
Cultural Center Raminta Moore moore@portlib.org x711
Health & Literacy Rebecca Starr starr@portlib.org x728
Science & Technology Meg Gray gray@portlib.org x729
Portland History Abraham Schechter schechter@portlib.org x747
Teen Library Kelley Blue blue@portlib.org x773
Access Services Kathleen Spahn spahn@portlib.org x709
Technical Services Julie Wilcox wilcox@portlib.org x748
Community Outreach Meghan Gilliss gilliss@portlib.org x717
Technology George Cooper cooper@portlib.org x760

Branches click for more information