Help shape PPL's strategic plan at Community Meetings on March 6 or March 9! Get the Details »
X

Visit us!

Welcome to the Library! Portland Public Library includes the Downtown Library, three branches, Portable Library services including a Bookmobile, and a collections Annex. Use the map to find the location most convenient to you for detailed hours, events, and contact information.

See our Holiday Schedule for planned closings.

Click on a branch to see full hours at a specific location.

Note: Portland Room hours are different than the Downtown Library hours.

GROUP TOURS & VISITS »

A
The main library
5 Monument Square
Portland, Maine 04101

(207) 871-1700
reference@portlib.org lending@portlib.org readersadvisory@portlib.org
Today: 10am - 5pm
B
Burbank Branch
377 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103

(207) 774-4229
burbank@portlib.org
Today: 10am - 4pm
C
1600 Forest Avenue
Portland, ME 04103

(207) 797-2915
riverton@portlib.org
Today: Closed
D
peaks island library
129 Island Avenue (inside Kennedy-Carter Family Community Ctr)
Peaks Island, ME 04108

(207) 766-5540
peaks@portlib.org
Today: 10am - 4pm
Contact the Library:
Main Menu (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 757 Admin@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Gifts & External Relations Ext. 759 development@portlib.org
Facilities Rentals, Programs Ext. 755 reservations@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Senior Outreach Services Ext. 729 grant@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Gallery & Special Programs Ext. 723 harkness@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Reader’s Advisory Ext. 705 readersadvisory@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Reference Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 teens@portlib.org
Connect with the Library:

Stay connected with Portland Public Library. Join the discussion!

Like us on Facebook » Follow us on Twitter » Sign up for PPL updates » Read the PPL blog »