UPDATE 4/3: NEW DATE: All Library locations are closed until Monday, May 4. As we receive new information, we will update you on our website and social media. Please hold onto all library materials as staff will not be in the building. There will be no overdue fees incurred during this time. See our COVID-19 information page for links to current health information. Reference will be answering questions Mon-Sat, 10am-4pm, 871-1700 x725. If you would like to open a temporary eResource library card, please email us at lending@portlib.org
X
Bookmobile

Visit us!

Portland Public Library system includes the Main Library, three branches, Portable Library services including a bookmobile, and a collections Annex. Use the map to find the location most convenient to you for detailed hours, events, and contact information. See our Holiday Schedule for planned closings.

A
Portland Library - main branch
B
Burbank Branch
377 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103

207-774-4229
burbank@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Today: 10am-5pm
C
1600 Forest Avenue
Portland, ME 04103

207-797-2915
riverton@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Today: 9am-1pm
D
peaks island library
129 Island Avenue (inside Kennedy-Carter Family Community Center & Branch Library)
Peaks Island, ME 04108

207-766-5540
peaks@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Today: 8am-12pm
Contact the Library:
Switchboard (207) 871-1700
Administration Ext. 756 Admin@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Children’s Services Ext. 707 childrens@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Development Ext. 759 smith@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Facilities Rentals Ext. 755 reservations@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Lending Services Ext. 730 lending@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Outreach Services Ext. 717 outreach@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Portland Room Ext. 747 portlandroom@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Programming Ext. 723 robinson@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Public Computing Ext. 708 pc@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Reader’s Advisory Ext. 705 readersadvisory@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Research & Information Services Ext. 725 reference@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Teen Services Ext. 773 blue@portlandpubliclibrary.org
Connect with the Library:

Stay connected with Portland Public Library. Join the discussion!

Like us on Facebook » Follow us on Twitter » Sign up for PPL updates » Read the PPL blog »